Welcome To Grasslands FCU

Like you, we live here because there’s no place we would rather be.

We have a deep connection to the landscape and respect the effort it requires to live in our beautiful yet sometimes challenging surroundings. We choose to live on the Plains and help our community thrive.

Our products, services and financial learning resources are aimed at contributing to the overall health, growth and security of our community.

As share owners in our credit union, our members have a say in how it’s run and we’re here to listen.

Who We Are

Grasslands is a cooperative, not-for-profit financial institution, chartered by the federal government, owned and controlled by our members.  We are governed by a five member volunteer Board of Directors elected by the membership.  Associate directors with non-voting rights are welcome to apply for appointment to serve alongside the board and learn more about the governance of financial cooperatives.  We encourage stronger engagement from our membership. Please see the application at right for more information.

We serve McCone, Garfield, Dawson, Richland, Wibaux, Roosevelt, Valley, Phillips, Petroleum, Rosebud, Custer, Fallon, Prairie, Carter, Powder River, Daniels, Sheridan, and Treasure county residents. Becoming a member means you’re always a member, even when you re-locate outside of our designated Field of Membership. All deposits are federally insured by NCUA.